Jones Motor honors Driver of the Year

user-gravatar Headshot

The Jones Motor Group recently honored Michael “Mickey” Sales of Stephens City, Va. as its Driver of the Year. Sales has been with Jones and Hot Shot Express since 1988 as an owner-operator.

The Runner-up Driver of the Year for Jones Motor is Jerry “Mike” Curle of Marion, Ark. Curle has been with Jones since 2000 when he joined the company as an owner-operator. He now owns a four-truck fleet.

Hot Shot’s Driver of the Year is Michael Chastain of Phillipsburg, Mo. Runner-up is James Bol of Belvidere, Tenn.

Drivers of the Year each receive $1,500, a special jacket and membership in the Hot Shot Ambassadors’ Club or the Jones Motor Advisory Council. Runners-up receive $500.