Sitton Motor Lines names 2005 Driver of the Year

user-gravatar Headshot

Eddie McBride, Sitton Motor Lines’ 2005 Driver of the Year, is a company driver from Henryetta, Okla. who has been driving with SML since April 1986. As Driver of the Year, McBride will receive a new truck with special graphics marking his achievements and also will be awarded a savings bond, an embroidered Driver of the Year jacket and a plaque.

Ron McConnell of Broken Arrow, Okla., first runner-up for the award, is a company driver who has driven for SML since April 1988. The second runner-up, Raydell Banker of Buffalo, Mo., is a company driver and has been with SML since December 1991. Both McConnell and Banker each will receive a special graphic for their truck, a savings bond, a jacket and other rewards.