Navistar shareholders re-elect full slate of directors

user-gravatar Headshot

Shareholders of Navistar International Corp. at their recent annual meeting re-elected 10 directors to the company’s board of directors:

  • Elected to one-year terms that expire at next year’s annual meeting were Y. Marc Belton, an executive vice president at General Mills Inc.; Dr. Abbie J. Griffin, a professor at the University of Utah; and Terry M. Endsley, executive vice president and chief financial officer at Warrenville, Ill.-based Navistar.
  • Elected to two-year terms that expire at the 2010 annual meeting were Eugenio Clariond, retired chairman of the board and chief executive officer of Group IMSA, S.A.; David D. Harrison, retired executive vice president and CFO of Pentair Inc.; and Steven J. Klinger, president and chief operating officer of Smurfit-Stone Container Corp.
  • Daniel C. Ustian — Navistar chairman, president and CEO — was elected to a three-year term that expires at the 2011 annual meeting. Others elected to three-year terms include James H. Keyes, retired board chairman of Johnson Controls; John D. Correnti, chairman and CEO of SteelCorr; and Michael N. Hammes, retired chairman and CEO of Sunrise Medical Inc.
  • Additionally, Navistar has one director not elected by shareholders, but appointed by the United Auto Workers union under an agreement dating back to the early 1990s. The current appointed director is Dennis Williams, director of UAW Region 4.