Collision warning systems featured in upcoming webinar

user-gravatar Headshot

The Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration and the American Transportation Research Institute will co-host the third in a series of national webinars that provide peer-to-peer industry insights on the impacts and opportunities associated with onboard safety systems.

The Wednesday, July 25 webinar will highlight motor carrier experience with collision warning systems, addressing issues such as safety return-on-investment, maintenance and driver perspectives. Trucking company representatives can simultaneously listen and watch the live FMCSA-sponsored webinar from any location in the United States that has Internet and telephone access.

In addition to ATRI, the webinar will feature Philip Jennings, director of safety and training for Saia Motor Freight; and Marc Boyle, president of Boyle Transportation.

To register for the collision warning systems webinar, carriers should send an e-mail to FMCSA_Host@dot.gov and include the words “CWS Webinar” in the subject line. The July 25 webinar begins at 12 noon ET/9 a.m. PT and ends at 1:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. PT.