Swift names winners of 2008 Supplier Partnership In Excellence Award

user-gravatar Headshot

Swift Transportation has announced the winners of its 2008 Supplier Partnership In Excellence Award, an annual shop supplier appreciation program to acknowledge and express appreciation to the company’s top-performing suppliers of the year.

The Phoenix-based company says it created the program to recognize outstanding suppliers for their quality of service and ongoing performance in excellence with the Swift shops. Swift Transportation measured its current suppliers’ performances from surveys completed by its various maintenance facilities located throughout the United States.

The 2008 winners are Barnes Distribution, Pressure Sensitive Products, Bandag, Quality Chain Corp., FleetPride, Freightliner Dealers, Reidler Decal Corp., TruckPro, Kenworth Truck-Paccar Parts, Zep Manufacturing and Myers Tire Supply.

Each winner will receive a plaque that recognizes their efforts made to continue to be a partner with Swift and by building on that relationship with performance in mind.