7 Saia employees receive Chairman’s Award

user-gravatar Headshot

Saia Inc. recently presented seven employees with one of the company’s highest accolades, the Chairman’s Award. This honor continues the tradition of Saia recognizing employee excellence and is part of a series of programs designed to recognize the contributions of employees at all levels of the company.

This year’s winners include Lisa Bennett of Toledo, Ohio; Christopher Fejeran of Boise, Idaho; Harold Gjoerloff of Middleburg, Fla.; Randy Parker of Ft. Worth, Texas; Bryan Rubio of Avondale, Ariz.; Paul Watkins of Tyler, Texas; and Erich Wolff of Spencerville, Ind.

Originated in 1997, the Chairman’s Award seeks to recognize the outstanding accomplishments of employees who exude excellence, a deep commitment to customer service and the company, and a dedication to their colleagues and communities. Criteria for being nominated for the award reflects, in part, the company’s mission statement and its values of customer service, safety, integrity, teamwork and regard for people and communities.

“All seven of our winners this year represent the best of Saia,” says Rick O’Dell, president and chief executive officer of the Johns Creek, Ga.-based company. “Each one is a tremendous asset to their terminal as well as the company.”

Every year, each nominee has to earn the Chairman’s Award recognition through a specific deed or series of deeds. Some employees are nominated and chosen because of actions that demonstrate their work ethic and commitment to the company and its customers, while others are chosen because of a singular lifesaving heroic act.