Mike Russell ‘Good Stuff’ Trucking Image Award winners named


The American Trucking Associations announced the winners of the sixth annual Mike Russell “Good Stuff” Trucking Image Awards, honoring three organizations for their efforts to generate positive awareness of the trucking industry’s essential role in the economy and dedication to safety.

“These groups are being honored for their efforts to bolster trucking’s prestige in this country,” said Bill Graves, ATA president and chief executive officer. “We all know just how much trucking does every day to keep America’s economy rolling and our highways safe, and with programs like ‘Good stuff, Trucks Bring It,’ and the efforts of these organizations, more Americans are being made aware of our hard work as well.”

The motor carrier award was given to YRC Worldwide, who this year launched a campaign focused on their work force, sustainability efforts and involvement in their communities and the industry.

Travel Centers of America and Petro Stopping Centers was honored as this year’s supplier winner for a campaign establishing the professional truck driver as a highway hero, highlighting the industry’s effort for a healthy lifestyle and promoting and supporting the industry throughout their communities.

The Nevada Trucking Association was chosen as the state association award winner for their campaign focusing on essentiality and safety, and for promoting the image of the safe, professional driver at venues across the state.

The Mike Russell “Good Stuff” Trucking Image Awards are named in honor of the late Mike Russell, a trucking industry supporter and former ATA vice president of public affairs. They are sponsored by TMW Systems.

“TMW Systems is honored to sponsor these prestigious image awards,” said David Wrangler, CEO of TMW Systems. “It is vital to educate our public officials, lawmakers and the media, as well as the general public, on how safe and essential trucking is. It is our pleasure to participate in recognizing those who have helped elevate the visibility and image of our industry through their outstanding contributions and leadership.”