Randall-Reilly’s Robert Lake again named to NATSO board

user-gravatar Headshot
Updated Feb 23, 2016
Robert LakeRobert Lake

Robert Lake, senior vice president of acquisitions and business development at CCJ parent company Randall-Reilly, has once again been named to the board of directors of NATSO, the national trade association representing truckstops and travel plazas.

Lake will work with the NATSO board and its new incoming Chairman, Don Quinn, to help the truckstop and travel plaza industry deal with issues such as an evolving energy market, increased efforts by states to toll Interstates, regulatory challenges facing business within the industry and labor issues like overtime eligibility.

Quinn, president of Sapp Bros. Travel Centers, succeeds Tom Heinz as Chairman of the NATSO Board of Directors.

Other 2016 NATSO board members include: Tom O’Brien, TravelCenters of America LLC, Secretary/Treasurer; Jenny Love Meyer, Love’s Travel Stops & Country Stores, Foundation Chair; and Robert Lake, Randall-Reilly Publishing, and Don Paddock, KSG Distributing Inc., Allied Directors. At-Large Directors include: Bob Bolduc, Pride; Charlie Bosselman, Bosselman Travel Center; Gerald Danniel, Liberty Petroleum Distributors; Jim Hays, Dodge City Travel Centers; Jim Miller, Ports to Plains Travel Plaza; Billy Vollenweider, Detroiter Travel Center; and Bob Wollenman, Deluxe Truck Stop. Chain Directors include: Frank Love, Love’s Travel Stops & Country Stores, and Jimmy Haslam, Pilot Flying J.