NPTC honors private fleet professionals

user-gravatar Headshot

The National Private Truck Council presented its highest individual award, Private Fleet Executive of the Year, to Harry J. Haney, III, manager of private and dedicated fleets for Kraft Foods Inc. in Madison, Wis. Haney, who has been with Kraft Foods for more than 16 years, was active in the NPTC Board restructuring and CEO search committees. He currently serves on the council’s Conference Planning Committee its Legislative & Regulatory Advisory Committee, and on the board of directors representing the Heavy Duty Division. Other individuals receiving NPTC’s F.L.E.E.T. (For Leadership, Enterprise, and Excellence in Trucking) Leadership Awards were:

  • Fleet Safety Professional of the Year: Jerry Banik, Pfizer Inc.
  • Fleet Member of the Year: Debra Anne Stone, corporate logistics operations manager, McKee Foods Corp.
  • Allied Member of the Year: Lance Bertram, CTP, vice president-marketing for Idealease of North America
  • Membership Development Award: Mark A. Paul, CTP, president of First Fleet Corp.