AFTC adds new officers, directors

user-gravatar Headshot

The Agricultural and Food Transporters Conference of the American Trucking Associations made several changes among its slate of officers and board of directors at the Mid-Winter Meeting of the AFTC board of directors in Tampa, Fla.:

  • David Schroyer of Celina, Ohio-based Schroyer Inc. has been elected first vice chairman of AFTC, replacing Dennis Berryhill of Fleetwood Transportation. Berryhill remains a member of the board. Schroyer also will become the AFTC representative to ATA’s board of directors.
  • Rick Yost, vice president of V-Y Transportation in Sterling, Colo., has been elected second vice chairman of AFTC.
  • Elected as new members of the AFTC board of directors were Al Nunes of A.C. Trucking, Manteca, Calif.; and Bob Chituras of Foster Poultry Farms, Livingston, Calif.
  • “These new officers and directors of the Agricultural and Food Transporters Conference will further strengthen the efforts and initiatives of the organization to advocate for interests of commercial transporters on agricultural commodities and food,” says Greg Owen, AFTC board chairman.