ABF names 2008-09 Load Team

user-gravatar Headshot

ABF Freight System recently announced the selection of its 2008-2009 Load Team, an elite group of freight-handling professionals from across ABF’s North American network.

The Load Team members and their customer service centers are:

  • Erik Van Amen, Salt Lake City;
  • Joseph B. Baety, Atlanta;
  • Jeremiah Shane Bergman, Dayton, Ohio;
  • David Shane Crockett, Little Rock, Ark.;
  • Lowell Mark Moore, Kansas City, Mo.;
  • Ronald E. Patrick, Carlisle, Pa.;
  • Ricky C. Self, Winston-Salem, N.C.;
  • Mark Reed Shaffer, Dallas;
  • Leonard Taylor, Chicago; and
  • Warren E. White, Albuquerque, N.M.
  • “Load Team members exemplify an attitude of teamwork and commitment to meeting the needs of our customers through safe and efficient freight handling,” says Wes Kemp, senior vice president of operations for Fort Smith, Ark.-based ABF. “We acknowledge the contributions and the talents of these dedicated employees who make it possible for customers to trust ABF — knowing that more than 99 percent of all ABF shipments are moved claim-free.”

    ABF says the Load Team program was established both to honor outstanding performance and to draw upon dock employees’ insights regarding dock procedures and equipment. Members are selected on the basis of their safety records, involvement in ABF’s Quality Process, integrity and their ability to load trailers in an optimal fashion — a skill that facilitates the safe, timely, claims-free and efficient movement of shipments.