NPTC recognizes 12 National Driver All-Stars

user-gravatar Headshot

Twelve private fleet truck drivers — who have demonstrated high performance against their peers throughout the country based on customer service, safety, adherence to company standards, regulatory compliance and community service — have been honored by the National Private Truck Council as National Driver All-Stars. The ceremony took place in conjunction with the group’s National Safety Conference earlier this month.

“These drivers embody all the characteristics, skills and attitudes that are the heart of what enables the private fleet to continue to deliver exceptional levels of customer service,” says Gary Petty, NPTC president and chief executive officer. “They are ambassadors, not only for their company, but for the entire private fleet community. We are honored to recognize these private fleet drivers for meeting high performance standards in the fields of customer service, safety and compliance.”

NPTC initiated the National Driver All-Stars program this year to recognize those drivers of NPTC fleet member companies based on how they perform against their own internal customer service metrics. Specific measures of the recognition include:

  • Customer service (uniform/appearance, on-time deliveries, attitude/conduct, customer feedback, loading/unloading, cooperation);
  • Safety (number of DOT-reportable accidents, number of OSHA-reportable injuries, number of traffic violations verified by current MVR);
  • Compliance with company standards (attendance, attendance at safety meetings, training, paperwork, etc.);
  • Regulatory compliance (hours of service, DVIR, MVR, etc.); and
  • Community service.
  • This year’s National Driver All-Stars are:

  • Daniel Will, ADM Trucking Inc.
  • Charles Jackson, Army and Air Force Exchange Service
  • James “Bulldog” Taylor, III, Batesville Casket Co.
  • Paul Collins, Baxter Healthcare Corp.
  • Julius Lewis, CPC Logistics, assigned to Bridgestone Americas Tire Operations
  • Ralph Haynes, CVS Transportation
  • Tim Billings, Frito-Lay Inc.
  • Scott Wittwer, Hill’s Pet Nutrition Inc.
  • Jamie Haymaker, Marathon Petroleum Co.
  • Eric Johnson, NCI Building Systems Inc.
  • Glenn Boll, PV Transport Inc.
  • Joseph A. White III, Spartan Stores Inc.