CalArk, driver recognized at Arkansas Trucker’s Association conference

user-gravatar Headshot

Christopher Patton, a driver for CalArk International, was selected as Arkansas’ Truck Driver of the Year for 2010 at the ATA Annual Conference in Branson, Mo. Patton has driven more than 587,000 accident-free miles and has achieved a 100 percent on-time delivery rate since working with CalArk; he also had the Little Rock-based company’s best fuel mileage in 2010.

In addition to Patton’s award, CalArk was presented with the Corporate Fleet Safety Award 2010 for Truckload Van & Reefer Division Intermediate Carrier (CalArk International Inc.), the Self Insurers’ Fund Safety Performance Gold Award 2010 (CalArk Inc.) and the Self Insurers’ Fund Safety Performance Bronze Award 2010 (CalArk International Inc.).

“Company awards are the result of a lot of hard work on the part of the entire organization,” says Dennis Hilton, safety director for CalArk International. “At CalArk, we support our drivers. Every role in this company is significant, as it takes a team to make things happen. We want to thank our drivers for their professionalism and dedication on the road to safety and to getting our freight moved according to the assigned schedules. We look forward to an even better year in 2011.”