Association of Diesel Specialists makes leadership changes

user-gravatar Headshot


Andy Girres, owner/president of Diesel Specialties Inc. of Sioux City, Iowa, recently was elected president of the Association of Diesel Specialists during the ADS International Convention & Tradeshow. Girres worked for Diesel Specialties from 1984 to 2009 as a technician, service manager and then as general manager.

In 2009, he purchased the company and now serves as the president. He currently serves on the ADS Technical Education Committee and on the ADS board of directors holding several positions, now including the role of ADS president.

Other ADS officers include Chuck Oliveros, ADS vice president, owner/president of Williams Diesel Service Inc. in Ocala, Fla.; Carl Fergueson, ADS secretary, general manager of the Taylor Diesel Group in Nashville, Tenn.; and Laura Rountree, ADS treasurer, owner/president of Industrial Diesel Inc. in Norfolk, Va.

The ADS officers are joined by the 16 members of the ADS board, which will guide the association through its various programs that assist diesel specialist members.