Idealease elects 2013 board

user-gravatar Headshot

Idealease Logo

Idealease Inc. shareholders elected their 2013 board of directors at the company’s 30th Annual Meeting in Palm Beach, Fla. Scott McCandless, president of McCandless Idealease, was elected to serve as chairman, and Fred Scheler, president of Five Star Idealease, will serve as vice chairman.

Dan Murphy was re‐elected as president and chief executive officer of Idealease. Keric Kennedy was re‐elected as executive vice president and chief operating officer. Traci Royal was re‐elected as chief financial officer. All three are Idealease corporate officers.

Idealease shareholders also elected five regional representatives to serve two-year terms on the Idealease board. Tom Vandehey, president, Idealease of Central Wisconsin; Richard Ryan, president, Carolina Idealease; Alan Steinberg, president, Salem Idealease; Owen Donahue, president, Donahue Idealease; and Jeff Kirby, president, Altruck Idealease.

Serving the second year of their two‐year terms on the board are McCandless; Scheler; William Reilley, president, Badgerland Idealease; Chuck Imbler, president, Idealease of Tupelo; Javier Amarante, president, Laguna Idealease; and Rob Long, president, Carrier Idealease.