TCA names five winners in its Drivers of the Year program

Ccj Logo White Headshot
2023 TCA Drivers of the Year
The Truckload Carriers Association awarded five drivers and driver trainers with $20,000 each in its 2023 TCA Drivers of the Year Program.

The Truckload Carriers Association, named five winners in its 2023 TCA Professional Drivers of the Year program. The winners were chosen from nominees of TCA-member fleets that included company drivers, independent contractors and driver trainers. This year’s winners are Richard Boehrer, Knight Refrigerated; Daniel Clark, Classic Carriers; Emily Plummer, Prime Inc.; Rose Rojo, John Christner Trucking; and Thomas Sholar, Maverick Transportation.

Winners were awarded $20,000 each. They were selected based on commitment to safety, contributions to their own organizations and leadership on and off the road.

The TCA Drivers of the Year program is sponsored by Cummins and Love’s Travel Stops. For more information on each winner and their individual stories, click here.