Money for firms in distressed areas

user-gravatar Headshot

The Small Business Administration has selected seven new venture capital companies to provide money and technical assistance to small businesses located in low-income urban and rural areas in 14 states and the District of Columbia. The 14 states covered by the program are Alabama, Arizona, Delaware, Georgia, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, New Hampshire, New Jersey, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Vermont and West Virginia. For more information on the program, visit SBA’s website.