USF Reddaway takes driving, safety honors

user-gravatar Headshot

USF Reddaway drivers were honored at the 2005 Idaho Professional Truck Driving Championships held in Boise, Idaho on May 13-14.

First-place winners included Boise Terminal drivers Daryl Barnett in the straight-truck category, Paul Callahan in the five-axle category and Dean Goodnight in the hour-axle category. Leon Beard of the Twin Falls Terminal won for best pre-trip, and Scott Colwell of the Boise Terminal garnered second place in the three-axle category.

The three first-place winners will compete at the National Professional Truck Driving Championships in Tampa, Fla., in August. Also competing for USF Reddaway are Jerry Aguire, Scott Beal, Ron Coles, Dan Istre and Barry Reissig, all from the Boise Terminal; and Travis Anderson from the Twin Falls Terminal.

USF Reddaway also was awarded two first-place awards at the Utah Trucking Association’s Annual Award Banquet on May 6 in St. George, Utah. The carrier was presented with the 2004 Industrial Safety Award for companies with less than 225 employees. The company also took home the Great West Safety Award for LTL carriers that drove less than 5.5 million miles.