Millis Transfer holds safety banquet

user-gravatar Headshot

Millis Transfer honored safe drivers with awards and almost $1.5 million in safety bonuses at its recent annual safety banquet at the Quilted Bear in Germantown, Wis.

The March 18 banquet honored the 368 Millis drivers who achieved one year or more of safe driving. Drivers were inducted into the Million Mile Club, and the Driver of the Year title and safety bonuses were handed out. Drivers with no preventable accidents in each quarter of 2005 were awarded half of their safety bonus during the banquet.

Jerry Pieper of Beaver Dam, Wis., was named the 2005 Driver of the year and earned a $1,500 bonus. Million Mile Club inductees were Frank Arpino, Harold Brown, David Czapla, Ged Dresbach, Ricky Edwards, Kenneth Godard, Willie Haines, Darrell Hamilton, Arthur Hanson, William Kern, Lawrence Losiewicz, Scott Prim and Samuel Rush.