Decker recognizes new Million Mile Team members

user-gravatar Headshot

Decker Truck Line recently recognized six drivers and owner-operators who have been inducted into the company’s Million Mile Team. The Million Mile Team for Fort Dodge, Iowa-based Decker now is made up of 176 drivers, which consists of 118 One Million Mile Team members, 43 Two Million Mile members, 13 Three Million Mile members and two Four Million Mile members.

  • The inductees for 2006 recognized for attaining one million miles are Kenneth Harden of Tinley Park, Ill.; William Locke of Fort Dodge; William Pena of Mesquite, Texas; Mark Tracy of Fort Dodge; Daniel Welsh of Pittsburgh; and Charlie Wilson of Hartford, Iowa.
  • The following nine drivers were recognized for attaining two million miles: Larry Beasley of Silvis, Ill.; Mark Gombert of Maquoketa, Iowa; Rodney Graves of Webster City, Iowa; Eric Jensvold of Nevada, Iowa; Donald Lee of Whittemore, Iowa; Richard Muessigmann of Stanhope, Iowa; Art Renken (independent contractor) of Aplington, Iowa; Tom Weiss (independent contractor) of Clarion, Iowa; and Jerome Ziemet of Algona, Iowa.
  • The following five drivers were recognized for attaining three million miles: Allen Chapman of Elgin, Iowa; Marty Delay of Jefferson, Iowa; Steve Jones of Rudd, Iowa; Paul Newman of Fort Dodge; and Butch (Maurice) Olson of Thor, Iowa.
  • In order to be eligible for the Million Mile Team, drivers must have one year’s seniority, have one million or more verifiable miles, have had no preventable accidents, have had no lost-time injuries, and have satisfied the company’s annual safety meeting requirements. All Million Mile Team members receive a personalized Million Mile decal on their truck, a commemorative logo leather jacket and a Million Mile pin and plaque, plus recognition on the company’s Million Mile Team plaque displayed at the corporate offices.

    Top Stories