KLLM drivers to represent Mississippi at nationals

user-gravatar Headshot

Four drivers from KLLM Transport Services won top awards at the Mississippi Trucking Association’s Truck Driving Championships, the 37th annual outing organized by MTA.

Drivers Bill Fambro, Tim Gillette, Steve Jones and Kevin Lavespere won awards in their respective categories. Fambro won first place in the tanker division, Gillette won first place in the three-axle division, Jones won first place in the five-axle sleeper division, and Lavespere placed third in the flatbed division.

The Mississippi Truck Driving Championships were held at the Lee County Agricultural Complex in Tupelo. More than 100 drivers from companies and transportation carriers across the state participated in the event.

Individual winners advance to the National Truck Driving Championship, set for Aug. 21 to 25 in Minneapolis.