TCA Scholarship Fund announces 2007-08 recipients

user-gravatar Headshot

The Truckload Carriers Association Scholarship Fund continues its long tradition of providing financial aid to truck drivers, their spouses, children and grandchildren by awarding 25 college scholarships, amounting to $55,500, for the 2007-2008 academic year. Scholarships are awarded on the basis of need, academic excellence, major field of study, and quality of an assigned essay. Special consideration is given to those students studying in the field of transportation.

  • Recipient receiving memorial scholarship in honor of Mac McCormick in the amount of $5,000:
    Lacie Livingston — Prime Inc.
  • Recipients receiving memorial scholarships in honor of Thomas Welby and Kai Norris in the amount of $3,000:
    Beverly Luke — Landstar Logistics Inc.
    Michael Charles — Schneider National Inc.
  • Recipient receiving memorial scholarship in honor of the Truck Writers fund in the amount of $2,500:
    Kristi Hamilton — Volvo Trucks North America Inc.
  • Recepients receiving TCA’s scholarship fund in the amount of $2,000:
    Virginia Pliska — Wal-Mart
    William Taylor — J.B. Hunt Transport Inc.
    Cory D’Amato — J.B. Hunt Transport Inc.
    Jamilyn Schlender — Schneider National Inc.
    Rob Pick — Johnsrud Transport Inc.
    Michael Blackstock — Schilli Tranportation Services Inc.
    Anthony Staley — Snyder Industries Inc.
    Jermiah Baker — Jeff Foster Trucking Inc.
    Ashley Cooper — Hall Bros. Transportation Co. Inc.
    Sandra Boydston — Landstar Logistics Inc.
    Ashely Kramer — Kirk NationalLease
    Christie Winchester — National Carriers Inc.
    Whitney Meek — G&P Trucking Co. Inc.
    Dixie Smith — Volunteer Express Inc.
    Jonathan Andrus — Doug Andrus Distributing LLC
    Matthew Curtis — U.S. Xpress
    Jamie Zeuschner — Prime Inc.
    Sarah Klaver — Schneider National Inc.
    Sarah Monette — Schneider National Inc.
    Joshua Udermann — Master’s Logistics LLC
    Jason Winterton — Basin Wholesale West