CalArk’s safety director receives award

user-gravatar Headshot

The Arkansas Trucking Association recently honored CalArk International’s Dennis Hilton as Safety Executive of the Year for 2006. ATA presents the annual award to the motor carrier safety executive whose professional qualifications, safety program and safety achievements are deemed the most noteworthy.

Hilton has been with CalArk since 1999, when he became a recruiter for the Mabelvale, Ark.-based company. In 2001, he was promoted to director of safety.