Schneider recognizes 32 carriers

user-gravatar Headshot

Schneider Logistics and Schneider National Inc. recently hosted their fifth annual Carrier Recognition Conference in Green Bay, Wis. At the Sept. 11 event, 32 carriers were honored with awards for operational performance, exceptional service and ease of conducting business.

Schneider Logistics presented Carrier of the Year awards to 15 different service providers. Schneider Logistics’ transportation management division awarded the distinction to nine carriers. The intermodal division of Schneider National recognized five other carriers with the award and also named CSX intermodal of Jacksonville, Fla., as its Railroad Carrier of the Year.

Two new areas of distinction were added to this year’s ceremony in recognition of the increased freight volume being transported into both Canada and Mexico. Schneider presented awards to Caravan Logistics and HG as Canadian Carrier of the Year and Mexican Carrier of the Year, respectively.

Among the 2007 award winners were:

  • Logistics Carriers: AAA Cooper Transportation, Cross Country Courier, FedEx Freight System, FirstExpress Inc., Go To Transport, Heartland Express, J.B. Hunt Transport, Landstar Ranger, Lanter Delivery Systems, Light Express, Merchants’ Forwarding Co., Roadlink USA Midwest, TC & Sons Trucking, Triple Crown Services and TST Overland Express.
  • Management Carriers: A.N. Webber Inc., Carroll Fulmer Logistics Corp., De Porto Transport Inc., Metropolitan Trucking, Superb Trucking, Tango Transport, Transportation with Knowledge, Trico Trucking and Wentling Transportation.