Dart Transit awards Million Milers

user-gravatar Headshot

Dart Transit Co. recently awarded seven independent contractors with National Safety Council Million Mile Awards. The awards are given to professional drivers who drive a million or more miles without an accident.

Herb Rauschnot was awarded the 4 Million Mile Award. Pat Rauschnot received the 3 Million Mile Award. Al Beck, Carol Ann Schlussler and Melissa Owens received 2 Million Mile Awards. Ed Mead and Junior Neville received 1 Million Mile Awards.

Dart President Dave Oren presented the awards at a ceremony at the company’s corporate office in Eagan, Minn. Dart’s award-winning professional driver development program includes a yearly driver improvement course, safety advisers, driver performance analysis and professional recognition.