Dedicated Transport honored for safety

user-gravatar Headshot

The Ohio Trucking Association presented Dedicated Transport with both the 2006 Fleet Safety Award and the 2006 President’s Award at the association’s Allied Industry Banquet, held Sept. 11 in Mason, Ohio. In 2006, Dedicated Transport’s truck drivers logged more than 3.5 million miles in Ohio without a single recordable accident.

The awards recognize Dedicated Transport’s outstanding dedication and accomplishments in the area of highway safety, says Frank Wagner, president and chief executive officer of the Cleveland-based company. David L. Hartman, Dedicated Transport’s director of safety since 1993, accepted the awards on behalf of the company.