Power Train Service’s Bass named 2009 Distributor of the Year

user-gravatar Headshot

Lyle Bass of Power Train Service was named the 2009 Truck Parts & Service Distributor of the Year during the awards luncheon Thursday, Jan. 21, at Heavy Duty Aftermarket Week 2010 in Las Vegas, Nev.

Headquartered in Indianapolis, the nine-location company is owned by Bass and business partner Joe Leffel. It was selected through votes cast by aftermarket representatives from peer distributors, suppliers and industry organizations. Leffel was present to accept the award.

“I think it’s recognition of my partner and I and our team,” says Leffel. “It’s a great honor. We’ll wear it very proudly. It’s a wonderful achievement.”

Power Train Service was founded in 1921 and employs about 150 people. Six of its locations have service shops, and the company has extensive remanufacturing business.

Distributor of the Year finalists also were recognized during the ceremony. Profiles of the winner and finalists are available at www.truckpartsandservice.com.

The 2009 Truck Parts & Service magazine’s Distributor of the Year finalists were:

  • John Bzeta and Fred Lack, Fleet Brake, Calgary, Alberta;
  • Paul and Andy Raymond, Parts for Trucks, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia;
  • Andy Robblee and J. David Robblee, Six Robblees’ Inc., Tukwila, Wash.; and
  • David Willis, CRW Parts Inc., Baltimore.