Transport America’s Klein to chair Minnesota Trucking Association

user-gravatar Headshot
Updated Oct 25, 2010

Minnesota Trucking Ass2

Keith Klein, executive vice president and chief operating officer of Eagan, Minn.-based Transport America, has been elected as the 2010-2011 chair of the Minnesota Trucking Association board of directors, where he will serve a one-year term for MTA, which has almost 700 member companies.

Also elected to MTA’s executive committee were first vice chair Joyce Brenny, Brenny Specialized (Saint Joseph); secretary Geoff Baker, McFarland Truck Lines Inc. (Austin); treasurer Mark Ramsdell, Larson Allen (Waite Park); vice chairs Kyle Kottke, Kottke Trucking (Buffalo Lake) and Dan Savaloja, Project Boat Management (Bloomington); and immediate past chair Billy Woolsey, Midwest Compliance Inc. (Sauk Rapids).