Idealease elects board members, re-elects corporate officers

user-gravatar Headshot

Idealease Inc. shareholders elected their 2012 board of directors at the company’s 29th annual meeting in Chicago. Tom Vandehey, president of Idealease of Central Wisconsin, was elected chairman for a one-year tearm, and Scott McCandless, president of McCandless Idealease, was elected vice chairman; he will serve as vice chairman for one year, followed by a one‐year term as chairman in 2013.

Dan Murphy was re‐elected president and chief executive officer, and Keric Kennedy was re-elected as executive vice president, chief operating officer and a member of the board. Traci Royal was re‐elected chief financial officer. All three are corporate officers.

Idealease shareholders also elected regional representatives to serve two‐year terms: McCandless; William Reilley, president, Badgerland Idealease; Chuck Imbler, president, Idealease of Tupelo; Javier Amarante, president, Laguna Idealease; Fred Scheler, president, Five Star Idealease; and Rob Long, president, Carrier Idealease.

Serving the second year of their two‐year terms on the board are Vandehey; Richard Ryan, president, Carolina Idealease; Alan Steinberg, president, Salem Idealease; Wayne Kyrish, president, Santex Idealease; and Jeff Kirby, president, Altruck Idealease.