DTNA recognizes Masters of Quality

Updated Aug 21, 2012

Daimler Trucks North America has recognized 33 North American manufacturers from the United States and Mexico as recipients of DTNA’s Masters of Quality Supplier Award for 2011. The selected suppliers provide top quality components for Freightliner and Western Star truck brands.

The 25-year program recognizes suppliers that meet or exceed DTNA’s stringent quality standards and alsohave received high scores on their delivery, technology and cost performance as measured on a balanced scoreCard. These suppliers demonstrate an ongoing commitment to improving the quality of their products and the overall performance of their business.

“Daimler Trucks North America is the quality and market share leader in our industry,” says Roger Nielsen, chief operating officer for DTNA. “We rely on the contribution of our suppliers to be successful. The work done by our Masters of Quality award winners is crucial to our enduring success.”
The winners of the Masters of Quality award represent the ‘best of the best’ among our suppliers.”

Ten manufacturers received the award for the first time. Topping the list this year was Consolidated MetCo Inc. and its wheel and hub Plant in Monroe, N.C. The ConMet facility has received the award 22 out of the past 25 years.

The complete list of Masters of Quality award winners is as follows:

Twenty two-year recipientConsolidated MetCo Inc., Monroe, N.C

Eighteen-year recipient
Consolidated MetCo Inc., Clackamas, Ore.
Paramount Bedding Inc., Tualatin, Ore.

Fifteen-year recipient
Julian Electric In., Westmont, Ill.

Fourteen-year recipient
East Penn Manufacturing Co. Inc., Lyon Station, Pa.

Nine-year recipient
Conmet de Mexico S.A. de C.V., Cienega de Flores, Nuevo Leon, Mexico

Eight-year recipient
Cummins Engine Co. Inc., Lakewood, N.Y.
The Standard Register Co., Dayton, Ohio

Six-year recipientRemy Componentes S. de R.L. de C.V., Alternator and Motor Plant, San Luis Potosi, Mexico
DuPont Performance Coating, LLC., Wilmington, Del.

Five-year recipient
Temco Engineered Products, Clackamas, Ore.

Four-year recipient
Betts Spring Co., Fresno, Calif.
Continental Automotive Guadalajara S.A. de C.V., Tlaquepaque, Jalisco, Mexico
SMC Corp. Mexico S.A. de C.V., San Mateo Atenco, Mexico, Mexico
Gates Corp., Poplar Bluff, Mo.
Parker Hannifin Corp., Mooresville, N.C.

Three-year recipient
SMC Corp. of America, Noblesville, Ind.
SMC Corp. Mexico S.A. de C.V., Saltillo, Coahuila, Mexico
Phoenix International, Torreon, Coahuila, Mexico

Two-year recipient
CMP Pratsa, S.A. de C.V., Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Consolidated Metco Inc., Etowah, Tenn.
FAS Controls Inc., Shelby, N.C.
Pilkington North America, Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico

First-year recipients
Carling Technologies Inc., Plainville, Conn.
Cummins Emission Solutions, Mineral Point, Wis.
Denso International America Inc., Southfield, Mich.
Enerya, S.A. de C.V., Santa Catarina, Nuevo Leon, Mexico
Gates de Mexico S.A. de C.V., Toluca, Mexico
Inteva Products, LLC, Matamoros Operations, Matamores, Tamaulipas, Mexico
Julian Electric de Mexico S. de R.L. de C.V., Saltillo, Coahuila, Mexico
Engineered Plastic Component, Siler City, N.C.
Parker Hannifin Corp., Portland, Ore.
Phillips Industries, Electrical Harness Division, Saltillo, Coahuila, Mexico