NPTC honors National Driver All-Stars

user-gravatar Headshot

Nptc Logo

Fourteen private fleet truck drivers who have demonstrated high performance standards against their peer drivers throughout the country based on customer service, safety, adherence to company standards, regulatory compliance and community service have been honored by the National Private Truck Council as National Driver All-Stars. The ceremony took place in conjunction with the group’s National Safety Conference earlier this month.

“These drivers embody all the characteristics, skills and attitudes that are the heart of what enables the private fleet to continue to deliver exceptional levels of customer service,” says Gary Petty, NPTC president and chief execuvtive officer. “They are ambassadors, not only for their company, but for the entire private fleet community. We are honored to recognize these private fleet drivers for meeting high performance standards in the fields of customer service, safety and compliance.”

NPTC initiated the National Driver All-Stars program last year to recognize those drivers of NPTC fleet member companies based on how they perform against their own internal customer service metrics. Specific measures of the recognition include:
• Customer service (uniform/appearance, on-time deliveries, attitude/conduct, customer feedback, loading/unloading and cooperation);
• Safety (number of DOT-reportable accidents, number of OSHA-reportable injuries and number of traffic violations verified by current MVR);
• Compliance with company standards (attendance, attendance at safety meetings, training, paperwork, etc.);
• Regulatory compliance (hours of service, DVIR, MVR, etc.); and
• Community service.

This year’s National Driver All-Stars are Larry Allen, ADM Trucking Inc.; William Baker, Firestone Industrial Products Co.; Glen Foede, TFE Toro Transport Express; Daniel Gasper, Baxter Healthcare Corp.; Bobby Mann, Hospira Worldwide Inc.; ay Mertz, Marathon Petroleum Co.; John Nebbeling, Spartan Stores Inc.; Joseph Nemeth, Kellogg Co.; Alvin Redd, CVS Transportation; Steve Royse, Kraft Foods Global Inc.; ayne Schutte, Batesville Casket Co.; Chris Trice, Bridgestone Americas Tire Operations; effrey Van Buren, Hill’s Pet Nutrition Inc.; and Charlie Winstead, Frito-Lay Inc.