Peterson honored with 2010 CVSN President’s Award

user-gravatar Headshot

The board of directors of the Commercial Vehicle Solutions Network recently honored Harvey Peterson, chairman of CATCO, as the winner of the 2010 President’s Award, which recognizes distributors and suppliers who have made significant contributions to industry associations. The award was presented to Peterson at the Aftermarket Distribution Summit at the Grand Geneva Resort in Lake Geneva, Wis.

“The CVSN President’s Award acknowledged Harvey Peterson’s very distinct level of dedication, leadership and achievement over the span of a career in the automotive and heavy-duty aftermarket,” says CVSN President Tom Stewart of Carolina Rim & Wheel. “Harvey is a man who throughout his career has given unselfishly to his business and industry peers and associates, mentoring and advising many along the way.”

Peterson’s industry involvement includes spending several years on supplier distributor advisory councils and as chairman of ASIA Heavy-Duty, including time as convention chair in 1987. He was named ASIA-HD Professional of the Year in 1992. Peterson also served as chairman of Vipar Heavy Duty from 1995 to 2002.

CVSN also elected two new directors at the summit, one distributor director and one supplier director: Distributor, Ed Neeley, Truck Supply Co. of South Carolina; and Supplier, Richard Moss, Timken. “The 2010 Summit at the Grand Geneva Resort in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, was the best ever attended summit since CVSN was formed in 2006 by the merger of CFS and NWRA,” Stewart says. “Nearly 200 top-level distributor and supplier executives and their spouses were on hand, and the distributor company attendance grew by 70 percent over previous years.”