Peterbilt Store – Baltimore gets Dealer of the Year honor

Updated Feb 20, 2014

Peterbilt Motors Company awarded The Peterbilt Store – Baltimore as its 2013 PACCAR MX-13 Engine Dealer of the Year during the company’s annual Dealer Meeting. The Peterbilt Store – Baltimore, the company said, demonstrated exceptional performance selling and supporting the MX-13 engine, which is available in heavy-duty Peterbilt trucks and tractors.

“Since its introduction, the PACCAR MX-13 Engine has been an industry leader for efficiency, reliability and performance. We’re pleased to offer this technologically advanced power option to customers and help them realize higher levels of fuel economy and cost savings,” said John Arscott, Dealer Principal of The Peterbilt Store – Baltimore. “This award is an honor for all of our employees and recognition of their commitment to the MX-13 Engine and to our customers.”
Arscott, along with sons Greg and Jeff, also Dealer Principals, accepted the award during the annual Peterbilt Dealer Meeting held in Fort Worth, near Peterbilt’s headquarters and manufacturing facility in Denton, Texas. The business meeting celebrated both dealer performance and Peterbilt’s 75th anniversary.
Darrin Siver, Peterbilt General Manager and PACCAR Vice President, said The Peterbilt Store – Baltimore increased its MX-13 Engine sales by 80 percent over the previous year and accounted for the majority of the dealership’s Class 8 truck sales.
“Arscott and his team at The Peterbilt Store – Baltimore did exceptionally well in selling and supporting the PACCAR MX-13 Engine,” said Siver. “This dealership has also taken advantage of the many training opportunities and nearly all of its salespeople and technicians are MX-13 Engine certified. Investment in personnel, tool and technologies positions this dealership to fully support MX-13 Engine customers from the spec’ing and sales process through the entire ownership experience.”
The Peterbilt store was also honored with a Peterbilt Best in Class award and a Platinum Oval award.