UPS shareowners elect board, reappoint independent auditors

user-gravatar Headshot

Shareowners of UPS re-elected the company’s board of directors for a one-year term and ratified the appointment of Deloitte & Touche as the company’s independent registered public accountants.

On other matters, a substantial majority of shareowners voted to approve the compensation to UPS’s top five officers. A majority of votes cast also favored the board’s recommendation that such “say on pay” votes be taken every three years in the future.

In all, all 11 board directors were elected by substantial margins, including Chairman Scott Davis, Duane Ackerman, Michael Burns, Stuart Eizenstat, Mike Eskew, Bill Johnson, Ann Livermore, Rudy Markham, Clark “Sandy” Randt, John Thompson and Carol Tome.